Testimonials

Great Hawaii Vacations  11/23/17

Here's what people are saying about Great Hawaii Vacations

Thanks for your help booking our stay in Hawaii. It was everything you said it would be. The turtles were a big hit. I do appreciate your extra efforts to make sure our stay was wonderful. My husband's parents were thrilled.

Lauriellen C. Goldendale, WA

 

We had an Awesome trip to Hawaii. Our accommodations were beyond our expectations. The Kaanapali Alii staff was so friendly, the grounds were nice, right on the beach, maid service was great, everything very clean. We would definately go back and stay there again. The only dissappointment on the trip was having to come home. Thank you for setting this up for us we were very pleased.

Amy A. Mt Angel, OR

 

Aloha from San Diego, We had a great time in Kauai, I wish I would of booked an extra day or two longer 9 Next time, I will make this a 10 day vacation. Everything was perfect !!! And, your rates were GREAT!! The Grand Hyatt was beautiful, the kids did not want to leave the resort !! I would definitely used Great Hawaii Vacations AGAIN !!! Also, thanks for the referral to Barefoot Tours, we booked a zip line safari.

Elizabeth M. San Diego, CA

 

Scott was really great to work with. We had a problem with backpacks for kids when we checked in and Scott was able to speak to the manager and we did get them on the last day. The outrigger Resort rooms were amazing however the workout room was really bad. There was were 4 exercise bikes, 3 of which were recumbent, 2 of which did not work There are no other cardio machines. There is a weight system that only oneperson can use at a time. So if you want to use the weights you have to wait ( pardon the pun) b/c you can't work in There are no weights to put on the ab machine. So that was a dissappointment. The staff was vey friendly and the spa was nice We really enjoyed Kauai

Sarah B. Sun Valley, ID

 

We loved Maui and our stay at the beautiful Maui Kamaole which was arranged for us by Patti Taylor from Great Hawaii Vacations. Our unit, D-112, at the Maui Kamaole was nicely decorated and fully equipped. The kitchen even had a blender for making those great frozen tropical drinks. The condo had an HDTV with DVD and surround sound system. We were pleasantly surprised to find boogie boards and beach towels there for our use. The washer and dryer came in handy since we stayed for 10 days. The lanais at Maui Kamaole are very private with beautiful vegetation. The location at the south end of Kihei was very convenient to the airport, road to Hana, Iao needle, Haleakala, and had the best beaches. We didn't mind not being right on the beach since it was a very short walk across the road. The beaches in Kihei and in the Wailea are beautiful and many have great snorkeling right off the beach. Many thanks to Patti at Great Hawaii Vacations for making our first time in Hawaii a dream come true for us!!

Donna V. Topeka, KS

 

Our Maui vacation was wonderful and the condo #20 at Kahana Village made the trip! I described what we wanred to Patty and she worked on it until she found the perfect place. We did not want high rise resort-- this unit was at the corner on the beach giving us gorgeous views. Our 6 yo grandson could go from pool to ocean right at our condo. The kitchen was very nice, so we ate breakfast and some dinners in. Everything went very smoothly and we credit Patty for that. Please thank her.

Marianna L. Fredricksburg, TX

 

I really appreciate the recognition. We had a great trip. We were so happy to show my mom the island.

Jan G. Regina, SK

 

We were very pleased with our accommodations (especially the price)and the response of CRH when our washing machine broke down mid-week. We will definitely contact GHV next year when we plan our annual trip to Maui. Thankyou for your service.

Colleen P. Summerland, BC, Canada

 

We enjoyed our vacation. The lockbox system for after hours arrival was a bit of a challenge late at night, in the dark without our glasses, luckily the night manager helped us - he was very nice. It was pleasant and a more relaxed stay for me to be able to go out on the lanai to have a cigarette rather than having to go outside each time. We went to the morning orientation that they offer and that was a big help to us finding out all that the island has to offer. The Maui Sunset was a little older than we expected but the setup, grounds and location were beautiful & very well kept. I will probably be returning at some point & I will keep your contact information. Mahalo

Julie P. Calgary, AB, Canada

 

Hello Herbie. We as a family must thank you for the most wonderful stay in Hawaii. I don’t know who you have as a contact over there but you were true to your word, we had a top floor room in the Alii tower overlooking the beach and the Pool. What a joy it was to sit on the lanai and watch our children swim in the sea. Please pass this email on to your Manager you deserve credit. With thanks and best wishes for your future. Mahalo

Rodney K. Angaston, Australia

 

I have to say that my vacation was everything I had hoped for. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast that was included was an amazing feast. I had a room that looked out at the ocean from the deck and I was on the 6th floor so I had a wonderful view of the sunsets and I fell asleep to the sound of the ocean every night. The turtles were right there in the water surrounding the hotel and I was able to walk to the snorkeling. They also had a free trolley that ran all day that took you to Longs and to a sandy beach then to downtown. It ran on schedule so I could plan accordingly. I found a good tour guide and I saw some incredible places on the big island. Everything went off without a hitch so as nervous as I was picking an agency online I have to say I would do it all again and I may! Thanks for everything!

Jana P. Portland, OR

 

Just to let you know, we had a great visit to Napili Point- we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom condo, very clean with a good view. Only downside the hot water kettle had not been cleaned out and smelled really bad. we will definitely book with you again.

Jane G. Anchorage, AK

 

Thank you for your email. My holiday went well, had a great time (but who wouldnt in Hawaii? My thanks to your sales representative Patti Taylor who was very professional, courteous and helpful. Patti booked exactly my requirements in a quick, efficient manner and provided all the information I needed. I thank you for the offer of the $50 voucher. Again, many thanks to Patti for a job well done.

Mark L. Hope Valley, Australia

 

We were very satisfied with both the Kea Lani and Dollar car rental.

Jon M. New York, NY

 

The vacation was beyond wonderful. Every aspect of our trip was perfect; from the flight, to the accommodations - it was a "perfect" vacation! I will absolutely use your services again when booking my next trip. Thank you so very much!!

Kristen L. Las Vegas, NV

 

We were very pleased on the accommodation, and all aspects of our booking. Somehow the night security guard was there when we drove up so we didn't even have to phone for someone to come for the late check in. Nice after a long trip. The office staff were very helpful and pleasant. When we mentioned that the pull out couch was not useable for sleeping, the staff quickly gave us some futons for the kids. Great service all around.

John M. Burnaby, BC Canada

 

My wife and I are very pleased with the efforts made to make our Hawaii vacation a lifetime experience, such that my wife has asked me to look into a vacation to Hawaii in the future. Best vacation in 45 years of marriage. In sharing my Hawaii experiences with co-workers a few have requested information to contact Great Hawaii Vacations.

Philip F. Washington, DC

 

Thanks for the screensaver offer. We had a great time on Kauai and hope to be able to get back to the islands again soon. Everything went very well and we really enjoyed the Poipu condo. Thanks again.

Brian H. Baltimore, MD

 

Thank you for the welcome home message. Our trip was very enjoyable, as expected. Great Hawaii Vacations provided a good package, for which we feel our expectations were met. This was the second time I've worked with Kavan and, as with the first time, he was always courteous and professional while providing answers to any and all questions and concerns. I would definitely contact Kavan for my next trip and would recommend him to family and friends, without question. Again we were very pleased with our Great Hawaii Vacations experience, although I do have a little "constructive criticism". I initiated contact and coordinated all of the reservations, yet the name that appeared on the car and hotel reservation paperwork was not me, which created some confusion until we realized the reservations were shown under the first name listed alphabetically. Also, I believe your clients would appreciate being made aware of the hotel parking restrictions and related fees which amount to a substantial amount and a big surprise, when not expected. Example: We rented a car for 9 days and had expected to pay "self serve" parking at the hotel, so were a little surprised when we had to pay $20 per day plus tips for valet service, as there was no self parking. Amounted to well over $200.00. We folks do a wonderful job of servicing your clients and I will always look for Kavan Murphy and Great Hawaii Vacations for my paradise vacations.

John Q. Edmonds, WA

 

Guys... thank you thank you for the best vacation in Maui... simply the best.. unbelievable room on a cliff over the ocean and it was all ours for 11 days .... and thank you for the gifts .. we felt very welcome and cared for ... you out did yourselves on this one.

Susan V. Los Angeles, CA

 

Accommodations were great. Generally, people at the registration and valet/bell desk were a little "aloof" - I would grade it as "not so good" customer service. It was "ok", however, in this economy, I would think that they would be "falling all over" us to provide excellent customer service…ah well. Food service was good. Coupons for breakfast every day was AWESOME!!! Will definitely contact you again for assistance.

Beverly S. Aiea, HI

 

Just wanted to let you know that we had a excellent holiday. Could not have asked for anything better. Thank you

Robyn M. Brisbane, Qld, Australia

 

Replying to your e-mail our experience was excellent. Your prompt confirmation to my reservation and your follow-up were efficient and when I e-mailed you with a question, that too, was promptly answered. Ohana West, I had stayed at before and I would again. You also have something else working for you - the WEATHER! Norma Dacre

Norma D. Surrey, BC Canada

 

This was the 2nd time we have booked with Great Hawaii Vacations and the experiences have been great. Daniel Blau has taken care of us very well with his exceptional customer service. The Hyatt Regency Waikiki is one of our favorite hotels and the deal we got was unbelievable to some of our friends, most of whom has asked for GHV’s contact information. The free breakfast buffet and car made the trip very enjoyable. I look forward to our next trip with Great Hawaii Vacations and Daniel Blau.

Michael S. Foster City, CA

 

Thank you so much for helping me book my hotel through Great Hawaii Vacations. I originally booked the Aqua Wave Hotel, and you offered a recommendation on the Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel. I took your advice and cannot thank you enough. The location was great, as well as the amenities & services the hotel had to offer. I would definately stay at that hotel again.

Because of the great service that I got from Great Hawaii Vacations, I have referred other friends of mine who are interested in going to hawaii to book their trips through your company.

Thank you again for all your help and for making my trip to Oahu fantastically enjoyable!

Cheryl R. San Jose, CA

 

Thank you. We had a wonderful time on our vacation. The hotel grounds at the Maui Prince were lush and beautiful and the view from our room was magnificent! It was so wonderful waking every morning to the sight and sounds of the ocean and the birds. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The only problem, of course was that it went by too fast.

We were very pleased with everything and would recommend Great Hawaii Vacations and the Maui Prince to anyone going to Hawaii.

Mahalo,

Janet Giles & Dennis Shields Woodland Hills, CA

 

Thank you for planning our vacation. The Ritz-Carlton was outstanding. The car rental and the breakfast package were also great.

I just wish Northwest Airlines served decent food on their flights (we made that reservation - not you!). For an 8 hour flight from Minneapolis-St. Paul to Honolulu, it would be at least nice to purchase a warm meal. What they sell you is very disappointing.

When we go back, we will certainly use you -- and we will recommend you to others.

ag Huntington Woods, MI

 

Our Hawaii vacation to Napili Kai Beach Resort, Maui, was marvelous! I searched the web myself to find where we wanted to stay in Maui. Napili Kai Beach Resort looked just like what we were looking for. I called the Great Hawaii Vacations number, spoke and received wonderful assistance from Kavan Murphy. He was very polite, and familiar with the Resort to help me with making my booking in a lovely Studio Ocean Front. We loved everything about the Napili Kai - very friendly/helpful service, location, great restaurant, snorkeling was excellent, not to mention seeing where the turtles hang out and actually swimming with them right next to us. This was our 2nd trip to Maui, and we will definitely rebook at Napili Kai Beach Resort on our next return. We were last in Maui 8 years ago for our 25th anniversary, and even my husband said we won't wait another 8 years to return!

Also thru Great Hawaii Vacations, we received an email regarding booking activities. So I did book with Andreas Romer (Barefoot Tours Hawaii) for our snorkel trip out to Molokini Island, and the Feast at Lele Lu'au, both being wonderful. Receiving the vouchers, via email for the activities before leaving home put the trip together so nicely, so all we had to do is have fun and relax when we got there. And that is just what we did!

Thanks for helping us have a lovely vacation in Maui.

Sincerely,

Dori & Paul Cote Moran, WY

 

Our vacation was great!

Patti did a wonderful job is setting up our plans and she was very attentive to our needs, we could not ask for more. The condo was clean, spacious and looked just like the pictures that Patti sent us.

Again thank you for your help and hopefully we can work with you again in November 2008. I have a birthday in November and we are thinking about another trip to Hawaii to celebrate my birthday.

Michael E. Lynch Dayton, NV

 

I have to tell you that our vacation in Maui was unbelievable!! From the plane to the car rental to the hotel, there was not one glitch. United was fabulous and left on time, including the connecting flights in Chicago on the way out and in San Francisco on the return. By the way, it was a great idea to connect through Chicago. It gave the girls a little stretch before the 9-hour flight out. The Grand Wailea Resort was fabulous! Your recommendation to stay in the Lagoon wing was also spot on, since it was literally a stone's throw to the pool. If you should book soon for another family that loves to swim, room 0064 is the room to have. We could walk from the patio right over to the pools. The time of year that we went must have been the time to go, too, because we had our pick of chairs and plenty of room in the water. The water elevator was AWESOME! My husband and our 11-year old had a private scuba clinic and, since they were the only ones that showed up, received a free CD documenting their experience. The room wasn't noisy and we loved sitting outside to watch everyone having fun in the pools. We also took advantage of the complimentary art and garden tours the resort had to offer, which everyone loved, including the three girls. And, we could easily walk to the Wailea shops, which we did twice. We took your advice and stocked up on snacks before arriving at the hotel, which again was convenient to have so close to the pool. One day we spent 5 hours in the pools, stopping only to walk up to our patio to get some snacks. And, since there were plenty of reasonable places to eat in nearby Kihei, we often went there. We did eat at the Humuhumu restaurant one night and were seated right next to the lobster traps. The girls enjoyed that a lot. Cafe Kula was great and we ate in the Grand Dining Room the last morning. What gorgeous views from there! We went to the beach every day and were able to see whales one morning. That was quite a treat! And, on the last night, we went next door to the Luau at the Marriot, where the girls took a quick hula class. We did lots of things and had such a great time that we defintely plan to go back! Next time we'll extend it to two weeks, though, to give us time to do more. Thanks for all of your suggestions and tips. It was a pleasure working with you and your colleagues. I will be giving your information to a neighbor that is now interested in going, based on our experience. Aloha,

Julie Medway, MA

 

© 2017 Great Hawaii Vacations, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional Valid CSS!