Testimonials

Great Hawaii Vacations  11/22/17

Here's what people are saying about Great Hawaii Vacations

Although everything beyond "GREAT HAWAII VACATIONS" control was a disaster (50 million gallon raw sewage spill, tornado, shark attack, deadly landslide, dangerous mudslides, lightning, and start-to-finish torrential raining), the staff and our accomodations at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach were fantastic. I upgraded to the "deluxe" one bedroom oceanfront suite for an additional $100 per night and believe it was worth every penny (ESPECIALLY since we spent more time than expected in our room). By the way.....Melodie was WONDERFUL!! She did EVERYTHING that was promised which, unfortunately, has become all too rare with so many businesses today. Her promptness, diligence, and professionalism were noted...and the late check-out was SO much appreciated by my family. Mahalo!!

Brian Lawrence & Family Cocoa Beach , Florida

 

We have appreciated Great Hawaii Vacations help in the last few years with our reservations. They have been handled efficiently and expertly by Patti Taylor. We look forward to future assistance in visiting our favorite vacation spot.

Vaughn L. Pulsipher, Ph.D. Sandy, UT

 

We had very good service from Great Hawaii Vacations . Having had a problem where we initially stayed (with fire ants in our rental cabin!), we were trying to put a back-up plan together very quickly. You folks were wonderful about calling back and staying in touch. The rates you found us at the Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel were probably the best that could be had. Thanks for your help. We'd book with you again, so thanks for that $25 credit, too. Our best,

Marie Raphael Redway, CA

 

Everything went smoothly with literally no problems, other than the weather. Unfortunately, Great Hawaii Vacations can not control that. Thanks for your help and we would certainly use you again.

Dennis B. Yeager Corona, CA

 

We had a fantastic time in Waikiki. The Park Shore Waikiki was a great hotel. The view was perfect, the staff were courteous and always helpful. Our plane did not leave until 10PM the day we checked out, so they let us check out at 1, stored our bags for us, and gave us a place to change before we left. We will definitely be going back! Thank you again for your help in booking this for us, as you made everything easy and hassel free!! We will without a doubt be contacting Great Hawaii Vacations for our next trip! Thank you again!

Kathy Morelli Agassiz, Canada

 

Well, we are home from another wonderful vacation in Hawaii . Many thanks to Tim Shaw and the staff at Great Hawaii Vacations. The Hololani was (is) a perfect place for a family vacation. We used Barefoot Tours to book a helicopter trip and that was sensational ? just Susan, Emma, me and the pilot ? who turned out to be from Golden, Colorado not far from where we live. And Emma went to the Pacific Whale Foundation Day Camp (also booked through BT) and had an exciting day. A couple days on the beach and a couple of whale watching excursions and watching the whales from our lanai and our vacation was over ? sooner than we wanted. As soon as I can figure out the dates, I will be calling back to book next year's trip. Mahalo,

John Kelly Littleton, CO

 

I am e-mailing you as a happy customer of Great Hawaii Vacations. We havent even left yet but I wanted you to be aware of the great job Tim Shaw has done for me and my family. We have not been to Hawaii for 17 years, and no doubt a lot has changed. Needless to say we are rookies when it comes to planning a trip. Tim has been very helpful, friendly and responsive to our every need almost as if he was planning the trip for himself. I'm sure you probably only hear when things dont go well and I wanted to make sure you were aware of a great job done by Tim Shaw. We look forward to our trip. Regards,

Wally Chapman Edina, MN

 

I have been meaning to let you know what a great trip we had in Hawaii . Our accomodations were perfect, we could not have been happier. The Pacific Beach Hotel was old and in need of updating, but it was clean and our room was spotless. Very comfortable beds and the breakfast was quite hearty. Lots of choices on the buffet table and really delicious. The location was super, we could walk everywhere, and we did! The Napili Point Resort was beautiful. The condo was just perfect. Very neat and seemed to have everything we needed. The service we recieved there was great. The restaurants nearby were delicous and many to choose from. It was close to the grocery store and surrounding towns, so that was great too. The swimming was fantastic, snorkeling with the turtles was quite memorable. After all the questions we asked you, it turned out to be the perfect place for us. Thank you so much for all your advice and help with our Hawaiian vacation, we will surely recommend you and Hawaiian vacations to our friends. Thank you too for the delicious chocolates, what a nice treat.

Julie Caouette Lexington, MA

 

We really loved our hotel resort at the Outrigger Kiahuna Plantation and would definitely stay there again! Relaxing, full kitchen, not too crowded and semi private compared to other resorts, and awesome food! Beach was excellent ? really good snorkeling near by and we saw 3 endangered Hawaiian Monk seals sunning themselves on the beach we were at! I am glad they put gates around them so they aren't bothered too much! My only complaint would be the noise from the very energetic 4 year old boy running across the floor above us like a track and field (we were in the bottom unit). But that is always the risk when you have someone above you! I loved the openness of our place and you could hear all the wonderful birds in the mornings from the immaculate gardens they have at the Outrigger. Highly recommended! It would be hard to go anywhere else in Hawaii in the future. Also, we really liked the Big Kuhuna bucks ? no gimmick there and you can use them all at once! We took 50 bucks off our nice dinner we would have bought anyway, and kept coming back for more! We also used the free beach bag pretty much everyday! Thanks! We did think we were going to get 50 Big Kuhuna bucks but the hotel said it was $50 and this was a misconception another couple had as well. The hotel was also very helpful in working with us find some great activities ? and having our own masseuse come to our room was fantastic. We were very happy overall. Thanks,

Debbie and Nathan Leek Washougal, WA

 

We had a great time in Hawaii considering the weather. The condos had beautiful views. The one on Maui, Mana Kai, was a little small but worked out fine for us and the service from the staff was excellent. The condo on Kauai, Kuhio Shores, could use a little maintenance. The wardrobe doors scraped on the ceiling and left plaster on the floor to vacuum up and I think the kitchen stove was older than I am. The toaster only worked on one side and that is without a doubt the smallest microwave I've eve seen. The TV was fuzzy for a while after it turned on and the remote didn't work real well. That probably wouldn't have been an issue if it hadn't been rainy and we stayed in a few days. We stayed in a different unit you guys had about 5 years ago and believe me there was no comparison. It was on either the second or third floor. Everything was tip top in that one. Both the condos were well stocked when it came to towels, swimming gear and that kind of thing. All in all it was a pretty nice trip. All the details for the trip were well taken care of from your end. I really do appreciate things going smoothly. Thanks,

Becky Fleshman Madras, OR

 

I want to thank Jennifer Runyon, with Great Hawaii Vacations, for an amazing job. She picked the BEST area for us and put us up in the BEST hotel. It was such an amazing vacation. We are definitely going to come back. We had talked to a few others who were going to put us in different areas... but after we explained what we wanted... Jennifer came through! Unreal!! She was so unreal, that when my brother and the Canadian Snowboard Team decided to spend 2 days in Maui ... I told them to call her! I said "Explain what you want, and she will make it happen!" If I know anyone that is going to Maui .... the first thing I am going to tell them to do is to call GHV and ask for Jennifer! Thank you for a perfect vacation! It is honestly hard to find information when you are going somewhere new, and need to be able to research. Thank you for doing an incredible job!!

Julie Dormer Calgary, Canada

 

I want to say thank you to Cheryl for guiding me to the ResortQuest Waikiki Sunset! It worked out perfectly! You were right... It was more than just clean, it was perfectly delightful!

Bob Brownscombe St. Helena, CA

 

Well, I'm finally home, much to my dismay...it was wonderful being on Maui again and as usual it was very hard to leave! Though, I think, next time I'll go a little later in the year when it's a little warmer :) The Lahaina Shores Beach Resort was really nice...I'll admit I was initially very reluctant to book anywhere other than Lahaina Roads, my usual haunt, but I'll happily go there again. We really lucked out with the room, too...right between the palm tree tops, so we could watch whales right from the lanai :) Thanks for being such a great company to book through! You've been my reliable way to Maui for many years now (though I don't get away nearly often enough...:) Best,

Sabine Naujoks Parksville, Canada

 

The whole experience was excellent. My agent, Kavan Murphy, demonstrated considerable knowledge of the hotel properties I was considering and was very responsive (and patient!) to my requests and concerns. My initial reason for booking through Great Hawaii Vacations was the superior savings; however, the level of service and support afforded my family and I for this trip guarantees that I will be a repeat customer. Overall, it was a pleasure to do business with your company via Kavan. I look forward to booking all of my future travel to the islands with GHV. Best regards,

Nick Drenzek Woods Hole, MA

 

I had a great time and it ended way too soon. The ResortQuest Paki Maui is a wonderful low key place right on the ocean. We had a great time watching the whales from our nice oceanfront condo. We will be looking you up to book our trip for next March. You have always replied right away with answers to all my questions and that makes me feel important. Thank you again and talk to you soon!!

Diane Meusy Sparks, NV

 

We all had a very ENJOYABLE stay and experience at the ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Tower! We were immediately upgraded to a full ocean view upon arrival (without our request) and the view and accommodations were well above our expectations! The staff there were very friendly, the porter service extremely efficient and timely, and the location was a pedestrian's dream! Thank you again for all of your assistance as well - you and your company made our trip to paradise painless and very memorable!

Mary Gray Grosse Ile, MI

 

We just got back to the snow and cold weather after being in paradise! This vacation is definitely in our top 3 and we will certainly be back. The accommodations at the Polo Beach Club were fabulous and we loved sitting on the lanai watching the whales, listening to the ocean surf. The pristine beach and lovely pool were just excellent. This was our first trip to Maui and we LOVED it - even though they were having record rainfall this winter. The unit we were in had awesome views, the staff was friendly and the maid service such a treat. Some suggestions for improvement would be to update the sectional sofa, (somewhat faded and tired) and get a new mattress in the master bedroom as this one dips in the middle, as well as update the bedding in the master. Thank you for the reservation and we will definitely be back.

Mansel and Arlene Jones Calgary, AB

 

We just returned home from Hawaii this morning. After our week on Maui, we spent two weeks on Kona. We were very pleased with both the Kamaole Sands, and with the apparent concern for our satisfaction by your people. It was, however, our 26th trip to Hawaii so we didn't need any particular guidance. But, again, we were very satisfied with Great Hawaii Vacations.

Mary & Andy Anderson Northville, MI

 

Everything went as planned and we appreciated the assistance.

Lynne Freeman Anchorage, AK

 

Thank you Melodie!! You are a pretty special individual! "Customer Service" is a term often advertised, but I can't honestly remember the last time I've actually experienced it. I NEVER expected that you would succeed at acquiring a late check-out for my family. First of all, YOU had to be willing to make the effort. Secondly, you had to convince someone else to go out of their way to accomodate a customer. Cheers to a job well done, Melodie!! Great Hawaii Vacations is lucky to have you! Once again, THANKS!!

Brian Lawrence & Family Cocoa Beach, Florida

 

The Outrigger Reef on the Beach was a nice hotel and the services your company provided were excellent.

Joe Bratton Clive, IA

 

Your service was excellent. Jennifer Runyon contacted me and got the requirements for 5 different family groupings. We were all leaving at different times and from 2 different parts of the country. She communicated well via email and quickly provided me with flights to choose from. When there was difficulty in one of the arrangements, she called and we worked through it while I booked this trip myself on Orbitz (flights were available online that were not open to her). Everything went like clock work. Later, when several of the flight times changed due to airline scheduling, I was notified and to close the loop a return reply was requested. I am certain someone would have called me if I didn't reply in time to make the flights. One of these flights changed from a direct to nonstop, saving the family 2-3 hours in travel time. All-in-all I was very satisfied and will use you again in the future. Mahalo!

Rich Simone Sunnyvale, CA

 

The service from your organization was absolutely astounding. I was very impressed at how fast you and Cheryl responded to my requests. Cheryl even researched whether The Palms at Wailea (the condo we were staying at) had an internet hookup - and again, her response was very fast. I will most definitely refer people to go through you. Everything worked as smooth as silk when we arrived. Best Regards,

Steve Vieweg Ontario, Canada

 

Mahalo! We really appreciate what you were able to secure for us to make our Hawaiian Trip that much more enjoyable. Couldn't have asked for a nicer accomodation close to where my daughter lives. Bed and breakfast accomodations were very much appreciated. (couldn't have asked for a nicer breakfast display/variety wherever anyone stayed...compliments to the chef and crew) We chose the bus option to get around and weren't disappointed at all. We were also able to procure a vehicle to get to the North Shore and see the surf and sea turtles too! Your skills in procuring a place for us to stay close to the beach and within walking distance to my daughter within the short timeframe we had to work with did not go unnoticed. Every inch of our holiday went without a glitch. Much appreciated and everyone I know will hear about your company in good light!

Elizabeth Wourms North Yorkshire, UK

 

Everything was wonderful and the services you provided were excellent. We will definitely use you again when we plan our next trip.....thanks again for your excellent service.

Craig & Debbie Walling Oakley, CA

 

We had a great vacation. Every part of our trip went smoothly. The Wailea Ekahi was a great condo property to call home for 5 nights. The unit we were in (28D) was very nicely decorated and had all the items that we needed to settle in. Our kids loved the beach on site. We would definitely choose to stay there again. The Hyatt Regency Maui (for the next 4 nights) was beautiful and the kids loved the pool with slides. I had requested non-smoking adjoining rooms and when we checked in they didn't have non-smoking connecting rooms in the Terrace catagory. We opted to upgrade to non-smoking connecting rooms with an oceanview. The rooms were very nice. The biggest downside to staying at the Hyatt was that the food was extremely overpriced. (A can of soda cost $3.50 at the poolside dining pavilion.) I don't know if this is the norm for hotels in the area or not. The weather was great. The whales were awesome. The vacation was over too quickly (as usual). Thanks for providing great help to us in choosing our accommodations. Everything that Patti told us about the Ekahi and the Hyatt was right on. Sincerely,

Amara Marshall Hollister, CA

 

Just a short note to say the New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel was very nice. I loved the more secluded location, big bonus away from the crowds. My only complaint is NO coffee maker and the linens were a bit tattered. All in all, great time! Thanks,

Dan Burgoni Van Nuys, CA

 

I had a great vacation! I was helped by Jennifer Runyon and she was awesome! I cannot say enough good things about her! Everything went smoothly - it was just like she described and explained!

Cathy Cary Antioch, CA

 

We had a Great Hawaiia Vacation. Thank you, it was very enjoyable!

Rene'e & Joe Nash Stanfield, OR

 

Aloha, I want to say thank you to Great Hawaii Vacations for making our trip to Big Island one of our most enjoyable. Thanks to Cheryl who did a wonderful job! We got snowed in NY because of the blizzard and our flight was cancelled twice. But Cheryl was able to rearrange our accomodations and car rental without any inconvenience on our part. It could've been a disaster, but luckily Cheryl made the experience as smooth as possible.We really appreciate your company's dedication to good customer service. Mahalo,

Lanie Pucar New York, NY

 

© 2017 Great Hawaii Vacations, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional Valid CSS!